WHEATON - Following Thursday's announcement that all Illinois residents age 16+ will be eligible for the COVID-19 vaccine starting April 12, the State of Illinois is moving ahead with a mass vaccination expansion effort in the collar counties to enhance the efforts of local health departments to increase access to the COVID-19 vaccine. As part of the expansion plan, today Governor JB Pritzker announced partnerships with DuPage and Kane Counties to launch mass vaccination sites.